Review: Double-A Mexican Style Training Headgear

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment Reviews' started by ClampXVII, Oct 6, 2011.

1. ClampXVII

ClampXVII Bravado Muay Thai Trainer

Greetings and salutations readers! In this review I'll talking about Double-A Boxing's Mexican Style Headgear. I recently did a review on their gloves (http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f67/double-boxing-training-gloves-1758541/) and they scored well but I felt that they could improve the gloves. So lets see if this piece of equipment can earn a better score. I've been using this headgear for about 2 months now so let's see how this headgear has held up.

The first time I held the headgear in my hands after tearing through the box like a fat kid tearing up cake, I noticed that the headgear felt really good. The headgear weighs about a pound but the quality of the cushy padding and leather just felt right. The inner liner is suede and feels cool to the touch. I wish that more brands used this type of material since it absorbs the sweat from going into your eyes during use. The color combination looks good. It's pretty simple and classic. Nothing flashy with these puppies. I actually noticed that this headgear looks good with any piece of equipment. I usually cycle gear like gloves and shinguard every 5 or so rounds for reviewing and noticed that this headgear goes with just about any color and any gear brand and doesn't draw attention to the wearer. I promise I didn't check myself out in the mirror to make sure I look good while training it's just something I noticed!