Objectively speaking, Conor from the Max fight Is a superior striker to current Max

MescalineDreams

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Might get some hate / nuthuggery claims from this

But, I'm a long time student of striking / boxing myself.

Conor back then was a superior striker than max Is now. Very clearly In fact.

I could argue that Conor even back then would beat Current max

Which Is why I think It's funny when people say Max definitely beats Conor In a rematch. Comments like that are clearly based In hatred and bias, not In reason or thoughtful analysis.

What do you guys think?

74c03d23-4319-4c65-a574-e92525511cd8-gif.114168

Which Is why I think It's funny when people say Max definitely beats Conor In a rematch. Comments like that are clearly based In hatred and bias, not In reason or thoughtful analysis.

What do you guys think?
I don't think Conor back then is better than Max now, but I do think it's a fight that is worth watching and I wouldn't be surprised to see either have their hand raised.

If I’m looking at the fight unbiased and just straight of what both fighters have shown it’s hard for me not to lean to Max to take a 5 rounder. In that first fight Conor was tagging max and Max wouldn’t go away. In a 5 rder I think Conor gases in 4 and fails to keep up with max and tries his “patented” double leg. Then max sprawls. Gets his back and tkos him. Yeah Conor is more technical but can he keep it up?

Back then Conor had uninjured knees and as a result endless cardio. He has had cardio issues ever since. Current Conor is definitely better, but the Conor in the max fight has some advantages over current Conor.

not even close. I dont buy the max hype whatsoever. beats midgets with his length. Has no defense has a very basic one two spinning back kick while super close to his opponent. Hes overrated as fuck