NEWBIE 2 MARTIAL ARTS

Bingoking

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hi guys

Looking for some advice. I'm totally new to martial arts, looking to train strictly for self defence and fitness. I'm going to add a weights routine into my training plan. Just not 100% sure on what martial arts or combo to go with.
I'm 31 years old 5,8 and 10.5 stone

What would yous recommend

Thanks in advance :)

you should go to the nearest MMA gym you can find and challenge the coach and all the fighters

let us know how it works out?

If you can't find an MMA gym then go to BJJ for certain and striking you should find kickboxing, Muay Thai, etc.

Aikido

giphy.gif

Go to a bjj school. Do gi & no-gi. You burn 1000 calories per hour when rolling. If you want to learn self defense and get fit. This is the sport. But be careful, its easy to get addicted and over train. Start off going maybe twice a week, once you get your fitness up you can increase your training.

Fuck training, go get some neck tattoos and learn to talk some trash, and you're already on your way to being promoted to a UFC title shot.

brazilian jujitsu. I've trained a little bit of everything, and this really gets you into the real mind set of what it's like ot be in a fight. it roughs u up hard and fast as blue belts are unforgiving against a white belt who goes too hard.. and they throw you into the fire from the get go where u just "roll" full on for the last part of classe si've taken. in otherwords. u u fihgt for real with jujitsu. and you're neck and body is gona be sore as fuck from getting tapped out choked and pwnt.

From there after atleast like 10 hours of BJJ i'd say chekc out some striking like muay thai, boxing, or kickboxing to tie the 2 arts together. That's the closest you'll get to understanding real fighting.