NEED URGENT ADVICE FOR MEAL PREPPING, PLEASE HELP OUT

NYCMAC

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
How can I store my 3-4 bulking meals (about 32 oz each) & keep them from spoiling when I work outdoors on foot (no car or bike) for up to 10 plus hours straight, especially during summer?

I work as an on foot courier (no car or bike) & I'm outdoors, away from a fridge & microwave for up to 8 - 10 hours straight a day making pick ups & deliveries in NYC. So, I need advice to keep all my meals fresh for this amount of time to avoid getting sick from spoiled food.

I eat about 28 to 32 oz per meal — if that matters.

PS

I've tried insulated bags and none have lived up to its duties. They don't even last 4 to 5 hours. I'm tired of wasting money on the bags and none of them working. So, I figured that you guys can help me with this lifehack

Last edited:
Have you thought about just buying lunch/food? I mean there has to be a place with food in NYC :rolleyes:

I would be making a trip to Dominque Ansel's bakery on Spring street for a cronut.

Have you thought about just buying lunch/food? I mean there has to be a place with food in NYC :rolleyes:

I would be making a trip to Dominque Ansel's bakery on Spring street for a cronut.

He wants to bring his lunch. Cheaper and healthier, ya fat bastard.

Backpack with freeze packs inside of fabric coolers. Freeze bottled water to aid in meal freshness and to keep hydrated. They'll melt through out the day.

Gonna have your work cut out for you this summer. Caches at constant stops might be an option.

You can find just about any kind of food in NYC, just about anywhere. I get it. I lived in MYC and I was the only person who brought food for lunch. People looked at me liek I was from another planet - LOL.

You can find just about any kind of food in NYC, just about anywhere. I get it. I lived in MYC and I was the only person who brought food for lunch. People looked at me liek I was from another planet - LOL.