Mouth guards and shin guards

Kieran_Doc

Scottish
@White
Reaction score
I have recently started kickboxing and bought my own gloves and hand wraps not too long ago. Currently, I am borrowing shin guards from other people and don't own a mouth guard or anything. I won't be sparring for a good few months but I'd like to get used to the feeling and breathing with a mouth guard. Shin guards are needed when we practice leg kicks as well. Sorry for all the writing but i thought I'd explain I'm new to all this. Does anyone know any good quality shin guards and mouth guards that aren't too expensive?

I've read the mouthguards from Shock Doctor are good boil and bite guards... I've got the Shock Doctor Pro and I like it, but a friend of mine has the Shock Doctor Gel Max and I'm thinking about upgrading myself because they seem to have a tighter fit...

Can't help you with shin pads, but I've read Top King has great ones

I've read the mouthguards from Shock Doctor are good boil and bite guards... I've got the Shock Doctor Pro and I like it, but a friend of mine has the Shock Doctor Gel Max and I'm thinking about upgrading myself because they seem to have a tighter fit...

Can't help you with shin pads, but I've read Top King has great ones
The shin guards I've looked at were Top King, so at least I was on the right track. I'll make sure to look at the Shock Doctors later today. Thanks.

Agree with the Top King shin guards. I have a pair as well and they are bulky, but very protective. The material not only protects you, but also your sparring partner when your kicks land.

Agree with the Top King shin guards. I have a pair as well and they are bulky, but very protective. The material not only protects you, but also your sparring partner when your kicks land.
I'll make sure to order a pair then. Is there a website that's paticularly good for them? The ones I've looked at have been on muaythaistuff.com