Kids choking themselves to get high???

Discussion in 'Grappling Technique' started by Cash Bill 52, Jan 23, 2010.

1. Cash Bill 52 Brown Belt

Cash Bill 52
    I got choked out today. No big deal... But, then, I talked to some people and they said that kids are purposely choking themselves out to to get high. As a teacher I would never advocate it for children.

The Choking Game: Middle School kids are literally choking each other to get high.

The Choking Game
    Middle School kids are literally choking each other to get high.

Feb 5, 2007 Barbara Pytel

Have you observed elementary and middle school students choking each other and laughing? Do they have red marks or bruising on their neck? Here is what is going on.

Asphyxia Activity
    There is a frightening activity going on among students today. They are literally choking themselves and risking dying for a high. Have you heard students mentioning:

passing someone out
    being choked out
    The Choking Game
    Do you have students interested in knots, ligatures or holding their breath to get a rush?

Aliases
    Students are sneaking around in school getting highs from choking each other. They do not realize how dangerous this is. They have called this activity various things--

Tap Out
    5 Minutes of Heaven
    7 Minutes 'Til Heaven
    Black Out Game
    Choke Out
    Choking Game
    Snuff (out)
    Speed Dreaming
    Breath Play
    Purple Dragon
    Gasp
    Suffocation roulette
    Twitching game
    Flatline game
    Fainting game
    Dream Game
    Black Hole
    Dream game
    Suffocation game
    Tingling game
    Parents in the Dark
    75% of parents have no clue what is going on. Children are choking each other to get a high and they are dying.

Side-Effect is Death