Just watched Darren Till fights for the first time

migeru29

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
I will admit that I only watched his fight against Cowboy but today I watched most of his previous fights and correct me if I'm wrong but his fighting style is almost identical to Conor's. Am I wrong or I'm missing something and everyone already know this. I could be wrong because I'm no expert in striking.

We get it- he’s white, has an interesting accent and is too big for weight class.

Not many more similarities between the two.

What are you thinking of specifically?

Throwing kicks from a great distance and missing every time?

They are somewhat similiar. Till has better Muay Thai, Conor has better boxing and more KO power.

His cardio is shit, just like Conor's, though.

His hands are great. Might be the best in the division.

Eh... Mildly similar at best. He relies on kickboxing more than boxing, among other things.

Secretly racist thread?

he moves a lot more like Silva they are both basically black belts in Muay Thai

Eh... Mildly similar at best. He relies on kickboxing more than boxing, among other things.

Secretly racist thread?
LOL, but we aren't allowed to get so sensitive about white dudes from the British Isles.

One difference is the level of competition they've faced so far:
Poirier, Max Holloway, Aldo, Eddie Alvarez, Nate >>>> Cerrone

We get it- he’s white, has an interesting accent and is too big for weight class.

Not many more similarities between the two.

Both have neck tattoos
Both come from an island
Both would be pounded by Khabib

I will admit that I only watched his fight against Cowboy but today I watched most of his previous fights and correct me if I'm wrong but his fighting style is almost identical to Conor's. Am I wrong or I'm missing something and everyone already know this. I could be wrong because I'm no expert in striking.

When I saw his fight before Cerrone I called him poor mans Conor.