Jones and DC becoming friends?

masterkiller214

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
giphy.gif
I just read this article.

Jones, perhaps surprisingly, was the far more talkative of the two in this segment. Here’s what he had to say about “DC.”

“At the end of the day, we’re both elite competitors, and that’s what makes us have such disdain for each other. Obviously, I’m a student of his lifestyle. He’s been a big part of my life for the last two years, and I think he’s a tremendous person outside of the ring. That doesn’t sell fight tickets, but he seems to be a hard-working man, in the Octagon and outside the Octagon. A loyal husband, a loyal father, a wrestling coach, a team captain, he’s a very respectable person. But unfortunately we’re competing against each other and you can’t be apologizing for your level of intensity when it comes to winning.”
Cormier, meanwhile, managed to get a few Jones compliments out, but pumped the brakes on them pretty quickly.

“He’s a great competitor,” he said. “I think he rises to challenges. I think the things that he has done in his career are pretty outstanding – but those are where the compliments end.” BJPENN.COMhttp://www.bjpenn.com/mma-news/jon-jones/jon-jones-daniel-cormier-actually-nice-things-say/

Only an idiot would think the hate is as intense as they both make out.

They both want to be the best. Simple as that really.

they were asked to said good things about the other.
they did.

not much more to say or take on that.

they will hate each other on fight night.

can't wait.

Both gave fairly honest answers, but its pretty clear they cant stand each other.

Jon Jones reminds me of Tom Brady. I hate Tom Brady, but one of the reasons why he is so great is because he continually has this chip on his shoulder. He plays and acts like he's still hungry, like he's not the #1 QB arguably ever.