IV drip before mma fight

FStep

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
Just wondering if it's a good idea. I've never done one before. I'm fighting at my walk around weight and my opponent is cutting down so the added benefit of putting on a few lbs after weigh ins is good too.

?
If you're not cutting there's no real point, it's to help rehydrate faster.

Putting on a pound of water doesn't help if you aren't dehydrated.

?
If you're not cutting there's no real point, it's to help rehydrate faster.

Putting on a pound of water doesn't help if you aren't dehydrated.

Is there an efficient way to put on 3-5lb after weighins if I didn't cut to begin with? just trying to avoid being 10lb smaller than my opponent come fight time as i'm going to have to wrestle a lot in this one.

Is there an efficient way to put on 3-5lb after weighins if I didn't cut to begin with? just trying to avoid being 10lb smaller than my opponent come fight time as i'm going to have to wrestle a lot in this one.

You're body is not going to absorb the water the same way sir.

Gaining water weight after the weigh in when you didn't cut water weight to begin with will not help you in any way. Gaining 3-5 lbs of muscle in the 30 days before the fight could help.

Gaining water weight after the weigh in when you didn't cut water weight to begin with will not help you in any way. Gaining 3-5 lbs of muscle in the 30 days before the fight could help.

well I have 11 days to go so that's out. any options other than putting on water weight at this point?

well I have 11 days to go so that's out. any options other than putting on water weight at this point?

finalizing training camp, getting good rest, watching tape (if you don't have tape of your opponent, watch the way higher level pros move)