Imagine that during a 8 count the referee decided it has no effort and calls it a TKO.

Discussion in 'Muay Thai and Kickboxing' started by PERFECT KICKBOXING, Oct 11, 2017 at 6:09 PM.

  1. PERFECT KICKBOXING White Belt

    PERFECT KICKBOXING
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I am having a question which I just can't figure out. Imagine that during a fight one of the fighters go down. The referee of course start the 8 count, but for example at 3 he sees that the fighter has no way to continue fighting. So he just waves of the fighter and it is a TKO win for his opponent.

    Is it still counted as a knock down on the stats or not? I mean he didn't complete the 8 count right? That it is a TKO win for the opponent is clear for me though.
     
    #1
  2. Cocakillbana Black Belt

    Cocakillbana
    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5,095
    Likes Received:
    1,413
    It's a knockdown and a knockout.
     
    #2
  3. tru3f4n Brown Belt

    tru3f4n
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    4,990
    Likes Received:
    2,098
  4. PERFECT KICKBOXING White Belt

    PERFECT KICKBOXING
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Yes I also think that. Although I think you mean knock down and TKO right?
     
    #4
  5. PERFECT KICKBOXING White Belt

    PERFECT KICKBOXING
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  6. Kanka Brown Belt

    Kanka
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2013
    Messages:
    3,909
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    It's a knock down and referee stoppage aka TKO.

    KO is when the fighter can't make the 8-count.
     
    #6
    PERFECT KICKBOXING likes this.

Share This Page

monitoring_string = "fd5733925866a04e50edd70f38dfaa35"
monitoring_string = "603ac9fff68f23709f2a42bf5e29272b"