I used to love watching popcorn movie. Now I don't watch them at all.

YellowBanenoo

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
13b.png

Although they were fun at first, I've now grown tired of these movies, which is weird because I used to love blockbuster movies regardless of how shitty they were. Avatar is still one of the all time greats in my list and I also remember enjoying Transformer 1 and 2.

Hero movies has been boring ever since avengers 2. Monster movies are in a state of dogshit. Starwars is pretty much dead to me since Last jedi.

What is happening to me? Have I gotten too old?

I'm no doctor, but it sounds like brain aids.

I'm no doctor, but it sounds like brain aids.

TS contracted brain aids in a similar fashion to how regular aids started.

Regular aids started because someone fucked a monkey. TS got brain aids by watching (and enjoying) Transformers 1 and 2

There was a point in the 70s where everyone got fed up of cowboy movies. We'll reach the same for superhero films eventually.

There was a point in the 70s where everyone got fed up of cowboy movies. We'll reach the same for superhero films eventually.

I would say if people tire of anything its perhaps going to be that kind of knowing meta "look I'm not a geek honest!" style, I mean I think Marvel generally do it pretty well but alots of other films far less so.

Same here. I can't remember the last movie I actually really enjoyed. Not sure if it's me or just that everything is superhero crap nowadays

you think Avatar is an all time great and enjoyed transformers 2.

your movie opinions are invalid.

but at least you didn't put "discuss" in your OP, so i'll say something nice.

when something is flooding the market, consumer fatigue is pretty normal.

I like comedies personally . Usually only 90 minutes and can watch them multiple times.

Same here. I can't remember the last movie I actually really enjoyed. Not sure if it's me or just that everything is superhero crap nowadays