I love Sara McMann, but...

DanaRousey

Orange Belt
Reaction score
...her stand-up needs a lot of work.

I'm no expert in striking, but she always leaves herself open whenever she throws something. Also, it seems that first round she was the lesser active fighter.

She's certainly gonna need a few more fights before challenging for the title, again.

fBiaNrY.png

Last edited:
And I love Sara McMann, but I love Sara McMann.

She wasnt trying to fight, hold on and do lil work, still got the win by not fighting, congrates to you sir for being a fan of somebody NOBODY wants to see fight

if she gets her striking going she will truly become a force to be reckoned with IMO

like a female GSP but with Knockouts

I thought the other girl won, with almost 3 to 1 striking advantage

The judging criteria needs to be changed. I would have scored that 30-27 Murphy. You shouldn't win rounds by laying on top of people.

Offensively i thought her boxing looked good for WMMA, she throws tight straight punches with speed and explosiveness. Athletically her and Ronda are on a whole different level than anyone else in the division.

Great strategy to lay on top of opponent and get pummeled in the head for 15 minutes.

It's so easy to do that when you\re not fighting Ronda.

She got her ass kicked today, but had a couple of takedowns that looked more impressive.

I'm a McMann fan and I was convinced she lost. I knew the judges would fuck it up, though. They always do.

Offensively i thought her boxing looked good for WMMA, she throws tight straight punches with speed and explosiveness. Athletically her and Ronda are on a whole different level than anyone else in the division.

lol at putting Ronda and mclolMann at the same level, just lol

And Murphy needs to work on her TDD.