How to optimize BJJ growth?

KhmerFighter97

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
I'm an eager student who loves to see progress in anything I do. I just wanna know if there's anything I should keep in mind to really better my ground game as much as I can, as quickly as I can. Things such as what I should be thinking while rolling or drills that I can do by myself to improve my ground game. Anything helps.

Also, what are your thoughts on youtubing different moves and studying them? I currently keep a notebook that has a list of submissions, escapes, sweeps etc. broken down into the different steps. I'm trying to cram as much information into my head as I can just so I know what to do in different positions and such.

Thanks in advance!

Learn escapes first so you aren't scared of going for submissions.

People that learn top first spend years clinched up, not doing anything.

I'm an eager student who loves to see progress in anything I do. I just wanna know if there's anything I should keep in mind to really better my ground game as much as I can, as quickly as I can. Things such as what I should be thinking while rolling or drills that I can do by myself to improve my ground game. Anything helps.

Also, what are your thoughts on youtubing different moves and studying them? I currently keep a notebook that has a list of submissions, escapes, sweeps etc. broken down into the different steps. I'm trying to cram as much information into my head as I can just so I know what to do in different positions and such.

Thanks in advance!

It changes based on your level.