how does Semmy Schilt rank all time?

black belch

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
im no expert in k1 or kickboxing, but he seems uncharismatic, but his results are second to none

how does he rank all time?

I think Semmy kind of gets overlooked sometimes because of his height and his personality, but I agree with everyone here, he's one of the greatest HW's of all time.

He is the most accomplished and arguably the best. The argument against him being the best is that he had a physical advantage over pretty much all his opponents.

He is the most accomplished and arguably the best. The argument against him being the best is that he had a physical advantage over pretty much all his opponents.

what happened in the fight he lost to Badr Hari?

I watched it on youtube and they barely show what happened, seemed incredibly shady at the time

It doesnt matter what his advantages are he is the greatest HW of all time or at the very least top 3 with only Aerts and/or Hoost ahead of him

He is the best standup-figher that has ever lived.

He focused his skills where the money was, but if There was no upper weightlimit, And he focused his training om MMA, he would be nearly unbeatable There as well.

Last edited:
Semmy is my all time favorite. So for my money he ranks #1.

He focused his skills where the money was, but if There was no upper weightlimit, And he focused his training om MMA, he would be unbeatable.

he started out doing MMA and was 6 years into his career when he lost to Fedor and experienced when he lost to Barnett and he was probably in or close to his physical prime around that time and still lost.

He had his first MMA fight in 1996 and his first K-1 fight in 2002.

obviously he improved his striking in K-1 technically but physically he was in his prime he was 29 when he went into K-1 and when he lost to Fedor and he is/was older than Fedor it isn't like he fought prime Fedor either even if you excuse his early losses.