How did you guys fix your Anterior Pelvic Tilt & Strengthen your Hips, Glutes, Lower Back & Core?

Savant21

Blue Belt
@Blue
Reaction score
Title says it all for anyone who had an APT. How long did it take for you to fix it & outside of doing various stretches, did you incorporate a ton of assistance lifts into your workouts in order to strengthen your hips, glutes, lower-back and core?

I went to the chiropractor about a month ago (after having extremely annoying lower-back pain from squats & DLs) and discovered I have an APT. The chiropractor showed me at least 3 exercises (which I've been doing daily) to remediate my APT. Thankfully my lower-back hasn't been as aggravated as it was when I started lifting last year, however I still get lower-back pain occasionally when doing DLs (the chiropractor said to ensure that I have my shoulders back when in the starting position for the DL so that's been helping).

I haven't been seeing a lot of success with my lifts mostly because I had shitty form at first & now I'm just paranoid about lower-back pain. I read this stronglifts article that states what exercises to perform in order to increase your squat http://stronglifts.com/50-ways-to-increase-your-squat/ I plan on doing a few of them (i.e. Front Squats, Good Mornings, Romanian DLs & situps) however I don't want to be in the gym forever doing these exercises.

So my question is, did you guys (who had APT) perform a bunch of additional exercises/lifts to strengthen your hips, glutes, lower-back & core to remediate APT & squat more or did you guys just perform various exercises/stretches to fix it & basically did your regular program? I know this is very subjective but I wanna get a feel of what has worked for most people regarding increasing their squat (& fixing APT) since anyone who has APT has weak Hips, Glutes, Lower-Back & Core.