Finding Time and Engergy

Discussion in 'Strength & Conditioning Discussion' started by BigJohn1795, Aug 5, 2017.

1. BigJohn1795 Yellow Belt

BigJohn1795
    I need help finding time and energy to train or workout. I work 9-5 fives days a week most weeks. Sometimes only 4 days and some Saturday's here and there from 8am-12 people. My job is a lot of walking and on your feet because I work in sales. Some heavy lifting but not a lot. I was doing good and was motivated but now at the end of the day I'm just absolutely dragging. I have to drag myself to work some days, especially the next after a busy day. According to my step counter built into my iPhone I walk around 2.5-3mi a day in that time frame. I know I'm not the only one working this way where it's a lot of standing and walking so how in the world do you find time and energy to train in martial arts of some form or hit the gym. For the most part lifting after work is a no go. I tried that for a while and could do it but my local gym would be busy with folks and then about 7 the local factory would shift change and there goes the weight room. I may have to try working out 7-8:30 before work because by then people should be on their to work or already at work. I want to workout and get results and train without killing myself and I need to find time and motivation for that. Like I said I was doing good for a few months now I've slipped back into just hanging out after work and not being active.

2. Ilk Orange Belt

Ilk
    All I can see is only excuses.

I work 60 hours per week. I just engaged and got her to work with me at a different shift. I am training my fioncee out of shift and yet still find time to do small work out. For example when we get to the beach I would swim as much as possible. When we get to hang out at the beach I would do some bodywork. I am not putting my work outs in my blog as they are almost irrelevant, but point is I still do work out.