dont feel like training MMA anymore

RR010V

Orange Belt
@Orange
Reaction score
I've been doing martial arts for about 5 years now, I was really motivated to train MMA, but after doing it for 3 weeks 6 days a week I dont feel like going there anymore, the first week I loved it but now I dont feel like it anymore I feel tired and also perform less good in school now. appreciate all helpful answers to my situation.

edit: I might have put it a little wrong. I love the sport, I love the sparring, I hate looking forward to going there, if that makes any sense. I get energetic when I'm there but when I wake up at 4:15 and know I have to rush to make my school and then train at 20:00 till 22:00 I just feel depressed and then I also go to he gym after my school ends at 16:00 and be home at 17:00 eat and rush to the gym otherwise I wont make it on time to the mma training and if I come to late my trainer makes me do 100 pushups so thats a motivation to not come to late. I love it I just dont have the energy thus not the feeling of training anymore. and advice on this for me?

Last edited:
I've been doing martial arts for about 5 years now, I was really motivated to train MMA, but after doing it for 3 weeks 6 days a week I dont feel like going there anymore, the first week I loved it but now I dont feel like it anymore I feel tired and also perform less good in school now. appreciate all helpful answers to my situation.
If you dont want to be a fighter than just quit. If you love it you'll be able to go to practice everyday without hating it.

If you dont want to be a fighter than just quit. If you love it you'll be able to go to practice everyday without hating it.
I want to practice everyday I love it I just feel tired, no energy and Lately I sleep 6 hours a day because school is really busy for me now I still want to train but mma is only at later times, I just came home from training and Took a preworkout before my workout and felt really excited