Contracts with UFC and fighters

gunsblazingmode

Belt with 50 shades of grey
@Orange
Reaction score
Boxers get a lot of money,because they are not under labor law, but a civil law.
Its easy math, me myself as a lawyer will get same amount of money from just one client as i would work whole month for a company as an employe,any profession is same way.
So UFC uses term employe to pay them less money,and how in the fuck US government allows it till this day?
Not to mention shitty terms,which UFC contracts has.

3B32A7AC00000578-0-image-m-51_1481715350719.jpg

I'm just a small town pizza lawyer, but I'm thinking UFC contracts are slightly in favor of the company as opposed to the fighters.

Every single fighter is free to not sign with the UFC and go to another promotion. OR they can promote and produce their own shows. What the hell is everyone's issue with how the UFC does business?

When sports super agent Jeff Borris was trying to get that fighters union going a couple years ago he said the UFCs contracts are illegal and would never hold up in court

If you are a lawyer, you can open your own practice and be resonpsible for marketing yourself and bringing in clients, and then recieve all the revenue, but pay your own expenses, and work for yourself. OR you can work for a Firm that helps bring in clients through reputation and marketing dollars, recieves the revenue, pays the expenses and pays you a salary and bonus.

Are there internet forums bitching and moaning about Law Firms not paying Lawyers enough? The UFC operates like a business. Get over it.

Boxers get a lot of money,because they are not under labor law, but a civil law.
Its easy math, me myself as a lawyer will get same amount of money from just one client as i would work whole month for a company as an employe,any profession is same way.
So UFC uses term employe to pay them less money,and how in the fuck US government allows it till this day?

No they don't
They use 'Independent Contractors"