Console Wars... Which Side Were You on Throughout the Different Video Game Generations?

Console Wars... Which Side Were You on Throughout the Different Video Game Generations?

• Total voters

Steve-French

What A Rush!!!
@Gold
Reaction score
I've been gaming since I was about 6 years old in the mid 80's when I got an Atari. There has always been competing consoles. Which ones do you find superior that you were around for? There are 7 generations listed, so the max number of choices is 7.

I only listed the consoles that were dominant throughout each generation, hence no DreamCast. I also didn't include the Wii because it was kind of it's own thing and graphically behind the PS3 and 360.

I've got.

Atari
NES
SNES (I had a Genesis, but the SNES was better)
N64
GameCube (I also had a PS2, but I played my GameCube way more)
Xbox one

Last edited:
Not sure what youre asking....but ill vote what i had.

I always sided with NES and SNES. They were superior.

Ive never owned an xbox.

I customize my pc every couple of years so i thought i wojldnt have to, but...god damn i wish i had the newer Gears and Halos. :(

Hmm, I guess I never picked sides after the genesis and sega cd.

KID YEARS

NES (Bro)
SNES (Me)
Saturn (Bro)
PS1 (Bro)
N64 (Me)
Dreamcast (Me)
Xbox (Me)

ADULT YEARS

PS2
Xbox 360
PS3
Gamecube
Wii (Bro)

MOST RECENT

Wii U
PS4

After all 3 of my Xbox 360's got the red ring, I got a PlayStation and never looked back.

Last edited:
Team TG-16.

I suppose I could have added that, but it was kind of obscure. There was never any place where you could rent games for it. A friend of mine had a Turbo Express Portable when we where kids. Splatter House was awesome!

upload_2017-5-20_21-8-34.jpeg