Official Coaches and Trainers Discussion

DoctorTaco

Breadhead
@Gold
Reaction score
Im a coach and a trainer and am a part of a few groups on Facebook that talk shop- trouble shoot problems with staffing or fighters, get second opinions, and talk/brag about your latest conquests and victories.

Check in if you’re a coach or trainer for
Any striking art. We can get the ball rolling in this thread and then move to a private chat thread where we can be more open about who we are and where we work out of

Im a coach and a trainer and am a part of a few groups on Facebook that talk shop- trouble shoot problems with staffing or fighters, get second opinions, and talk/brag about your latest conquests and victories.

Check in if you’re a coach or trainer for
Any striking art. We can get the ball rolling in this thread and then move to a private chat thread where we can be more open about who we are and where we work out of

this is a good idea, perhaps a facebook page or group as well?

For the sake of accountability I’ll dm you guys my proof/credentials and you can do thare same. Nothing against aspiring coaches/trainers/gym owners or back yard and basement enthusiasts, but I’d prefer to keep it to guys who operate in a more official capacity

For the sake of accountability I’ll dm you guys my proof/credentials and you can do thare same. Nothing against aspiring coaches/trainers/gym owners or back yard and basement enthusiasts, but I’d prefer to keep it to guys who operate in a more official capacity

i have had various coaching positions at different gyms over the years, but they were nothing but "running class" except for one location, which was ran as a fight gym, and I was the pad man. I have not really been in a position of gym owner. So I didnt care about class sizes, numbers, etc as it wasnt my concern. I now run privates out of my home gym, or teach class at 10th planet BJJ.