Chuck Norris's Judo useless grappling with the Gracies

spacetime

Banned
Banned
Reaction score

"It's like I never had a lesson in my life"

Chuck Norris mentor and instructor was none other than Gene Lebell.

Judo players out there, does this sting? :)

"I smoke cocks for a living and you can quote me on that."
- Spacetime 2018

"It's like I never had a lesson in my life"
Chuck Norris mentor and instructor was none other than Gene Lebell.
Judo players out there, does this sting? :)

Take the average BJJ blackbelt and put them with Rickson and they would probably say the same thing!

Chuck started Judo in Korea while in the Air force, iirc he had got a shoulder injure and switched to tang so do{?}. So while he was a black belt in judo, he really had not practiced for twenty years or so before meeting the Gracies. This clip is from the Total Gym infomercial and if chuck wanted to knock out Helio, do you really think he would let himself be collar choked, any way this is all in good fun and a story that we all know is embellished some because Chuck is that type of guy.

-1/10.

walker texas ranger telling an anecdote bout getting his ass kicked by the gracies during a fuckin infomercial stings to the point where ima turn my back on a dozen years of training and just play scoots-and-footsies until i'm dead?

the same chuck norris who wasn't like 'yeah bruce, we should probably end the fight in any other bobdamn way besides you breaking my neck from a standing arm-in guillotine since that's not how that works'?

i give about as many fucks about the average american judo black belt's insight as to their ground proficiency as i do about the average BJJ blue belt's insight into their takedown proficiency.

which is zero. zero fucks given.

-1/10.