Chelated Nutrients for those who have mental illnesses?

CaliforniaBJJ**

Green Belt
Reaction score
My brother has mental illnesses and I was recommended this by a father whose daughter has the same problem:
Truehope: Take control of your nutrition and mental health

The nutrients seem to be the same of a regular multi-vit

Are these 'chelated' vit and minerals worth it?

"what's the difference between EMPowerplus and a regular multivitamin?
EMPowerplus contains a broad spectrum of vitamins and trace minerals in a balance designed specifically for people with mental illnesses. The nutrients are chelated, which means that they are bonded to organic molecules so that the body absorbs them better. This helps keep the nutrient levels in proper balance. "

While I'm not a doctor, form the bit I looked they looked like regular vitamins to me. I would personally think that a high quality whole food vitamin would be just as (if not more) effective.

"what's the difference between EMPowerplus and a regular multivitamin?
EMPowerplus contains a broad spectrum of vitamins and trace minerals in a balance designed specifically for people with mental illnesses. The nutrients are chelated, which means that they are bonded to organic molecules so that the body absorbs them better. This helps keep the nutrient levels in proper balance. "

He has schizophrenia and phycosis.

Im sorry to her about your brother. People on this forum admire fighters for the sacrifice and discipline to train and the guts to lock themselves in a cage. Thats a walk-in-the-park compared to the misery, loneliness and dispair of illnesses like that.

These sort of things (mental illness, chronic fatigue etc.) usually require a little tweak in ones physiology. It could be a missing nutrient, amino, vitamin etc. Hence the popularity of supplements - everyone is chasing the magic bullet.