Reports about bad ads should include the following:

1. Location/Country
2. Device
3. Browser
4. Company/product of ad.
5. A screen shot if possible,
6. Brief description of how the ad is a problem.
7. Page/Pages affected
8. Date and Time of occurrence.

Refer to the instructions for your device on how to take screen shots

Can't post.

Discussion in 'Support' started by Mike, Jul 18, 2018.

  1. Mike

    Mike Apathetic Belt

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    23,830
    Likes Received:
    28,843
    Location:
    A sea of human garbage
    On my laptop. The text box is.....just gone. If I quote or edit a post that shows up, but still no text box. Anyone else getting this?
     
  2. Peter Smits

    Peter Smits Orange Belt

    Joined:
    May 11, 2018
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    879
    I cant make threads in ANY FORUM. MODS WTF?!!?
     
  3. Lethal

    Lethal Forum Administrator Staff Member Forum Administrator Senior Moderator Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32,877
    Likes Received:
    156,396
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    A few members have brought this up, I believe it's a browser issue or caused by one of the extensions on your browser.

    White belts are unable to create threads. The ability to create threads will be available at yellow belt, which is at 150 posts.
     
    Jackonfire, Ceez, Slobodan and 5 others like this.
  4. Peter Smits

    Peter Smits Orange Belt

    Joined:
    May 11, 2018
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    879
    I was getting messages that people cant see my posts until theyre "approved by a moderater" did I get shadowbanned?
     
    Lethal likes this.
  5. Lethal

    Lethal Forum Administrator Staff Member Forum Administrator Senior Moderator Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32,877
    Likes Received:
    156,396
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    That's only in the Support forum.
     
    Ceez, Slobodan, Valhoven and 2 others like this.
  6. JadeOwl

    JadeOwl Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    9,475
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    I’m having the same issue on my home laptop, and my iPad, but not my iPhone.

    What can I do to fix it?
     
  7. Valhoven

    Valhoven Feather of Ma'at Staff Member Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Messages:
    9,621
    Likes Received:
    25,137
    What updates or extensions (assuming you're running Safari on all three) are shared between the two but not the iPhone? Because I'd imagine that will be what's causing your forum interruption on said devices.
     
    Jackonfire and Slobodan like this.
  8. JadeOwl

    JadeOwl Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    9,475
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    I don’t know.

    How do I check?
     
  9. Valhoven

    Valhoven Feather of Ma'at Staff Member Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2016
    Messages:
    9,621
    Likes Received:
    25,137
    So, after opening the browser, you're going to tick the first title bar option – Safari; then Settings, the third selection down, is where we want to go. From there, go ahead and surf right to a tab which in English language I believe is called Extensions or Add-ons, if memory serves.

    The left-side panel now on-screen lists all the add-ons you've got running and can also from there be turned off/on. See if something sticks out from that Add-on list between the two devices giving you trouble – it's likely an extension designed to prevent or block some page element from executing. Once turned off, a quick refresh here should suffice or then a browser restart.
     
    Jackonfire and Slobodan like this.
  10. JadeOwl

    JadeOwl Brown Belt

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    3,651
    Likes Received:
    9,475
    Location:
    Lima, Peru
    It wasn't an extension.

    It seems to have something to do with my IP address. I turned on the VPN and the problem was completely solved.
    I have no idea what is going on. :confused:
     
  11. HTTR21

    HTTR21 Burgundy & Gold Belt Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Messages:
    10,864
    Likes Received:
    13,721
    Location:
    In the 80s
    I would try updating your browser or use another one. For the record, I've never had this problem with Chrome.
     
  12. MacDuffle

    MacDuffle Silver Belt

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    11,576
    Likes Received:
    20,413
    Location:
    Aberdeen, in Exile
    like an adsense?
     
  13. Psychedelic

    Psychedelic Black Belt

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,416
    Likes Received:
    16,230
    Location:
    Beirut, Lebanon
    Same. I have this issue on my work PC. At home I can post, but the forum looks buggy. I've been having this issue since a couple of days.
     
  14. FrenchFri3dNinja

    FrenchFri3dNinja Yellow Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    175
    I cant post a thread either, whats up?
     
  15. Jackonfire

    Jackonfire Senior Modulator Staff Member Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    42,121
    Likes Received:
    53,233
    Location:
    The Mother Ship
    It looks like you just crossed the 150 post threshold for posting threads. Your ability to make threads should be available soon.
     
    Valhoven and Lethal like this.
  16. FrenchFri3dNinja

    FrenchFri3dNinja Yellow Belt

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2018
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    175
    Yeah it is, thanks. Going to go on a posting binge today. Going to make the GOAT threads today, just watch me
     

Share This Page