body goes into shock under sudden and extreme pain

Seio Nage

White Belt
Reaction score
The other day, my knee left knee popped/ got dislocated/ or it slid out and went back to its original place...

i kinda felt i was losing consciousness as i sat down and was experiencing great pain.

I remembered my vision was slowly fading into black. My friends told me that i was turning white and pale at that moment.

I just kept my composure, and breathed slowly as i regained myself. This had happened to me already 3 times whenever my knee popped.

The last one happened as i was going down the stairs. As I shifted my whole body weight to my left knee, it popped.

I have been playing judo since 1999. And I have a torn LCL which i have been nursing since 2003.

They say that the body goes into shock upon experiencing great pain.

Anybody with a similar experience?

(sparring/non-sparring related incidences)

Damn dawg you fucked yourself up pretty bad didnt you,shit i'll pray for you

Damn dawg you fucked yourself up pretty bad didnt you,shit i'll pray for you

Yeah man shit dawg holy fuck what a godly person you hahaha.

This Iraqi got shot in the the throat by and he went into shock before he died.

I have a torn acl and my knee pops all the time and never had that happen. But I got a penicillin shot once in the ass and almost fainted. It felt like someone shot me up with peanut butter thats how thick it was. Gotta love the military half the people there passed out from it.

Probably a vasovagal (pre)syncope. (Otherwise known as a simple faint)
-Your heart rate increases massively due to the pain
-This causes your Blood Pressure to rise really quickly
-As a result your pressure receptors in your carotid arteries and aorta go apeshit and tell your brain to slow down your heart rate.
-Your heart rate drops and so does your BP.
-Your BP drops too much you don't get blood (I.E. Oxygen and Glucose) to your brain- you start to black out.