Blood is just red sweat.

TheAth-ah-lete

Purple Belt
@purple
Reaction score
I am a full time student of life trying to find myself through pain and struggle in life and in training.

You must be really pumped!

So here's what I'm thinking for my strength program but I need a little guidance.

Monday:

Pullups: adding more every workout, and once I hit sets of 10 I will begin adding weight.

Chins

Thickbar Dips: 4x6. Am about to begin adding weight.

BORs: 4x8

Xvest Pushups: 4x8

Power Cleans: 10x1 Still learning form

Flat Bench Press: 2x failure. No rack, awkward to clean, sit, and lie back now so working on high reps until I figure something out.

Tuesday:

Power Clean to Front Squat

Pushpress

Wednesday:

Magic 50

Thursday:

Same as Monday but I think I probably need to change it up a little like do dynamic rows and clap pushups.

Friday:

Deadlift

Clean and Press

So I'm wondering about what kind of reps/sets would be best for me on most of these. I think my neck is feeling good enough to ramp up the weights, and I'm pretty sure that I know when to stop now rather than keep pushing through the pain.

Pullups 4x3
Chinups 1x6

Dips 4x6

BOR 1x8x145, 3x8x135

Xvest Pushup 4x8 30lbs.

Power Clean 5x1x135, 1x155, 1x175, 1x205pr, 2x185

Flat Bench 1x8x95, 1x30x95

5 minutes jump roping.

Best pullups so far. I've been having to use a little kip on the last reps, but today they were all good except for the last rep on the last set of pullups. On Chinups I took a little over 2 minute break and was getting really "pumped up" thanks to reading Devilsson's log today. I decided to just see how many I could get and 6 was it. I think I'm pretty damn close to 10 now. Dips were fucking awesome. The thickbars have made it a lot harder, but I think I was making them worse by looking down.