Best Jiu Jitsu Gym in Orange County? Instruction and tough competition...

BigDD

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm moving to the orange county area in March and looking to find the best training and instruction in the area?
Here are my 2 main objectives in the gym i'm looking for...
1. Great Instruction
2. Great Jiu Jitsu players to really push me to my limit.
I'm a new pro mma fighter and i've found my boxing coach and muay thai coach in the area, now looking to find the best of the best jiu jitsu in the area. Thanks for your responses,
D
Also guys that have or do train there, can you give me the good and the bad regarding the gyms, thanks

Orange County is filled with awesome gyms. Go to as many gyms as you can and see what fits you best. Everyone on here will recommend THEIR gym. With that being said, feel free to stop by Ralph Gracie OC for some solid training.
Other top schools in the area would be Tinguinha, GB America, Cleber Luciano's and Leo Vieira. Good luck!

What gym is going to have the most black belt and brown belts to roll with on a daily basis? I'm guessing Gracie Barra in Lake Forest since it's GB-America right? How many would you say train there on a daily basis(black and brown belts)? I'm a purple belt right now. Thanks

Where in the OC are you moving to?

Also, what gym are you coming from? You said your a purple now right?

And fyi, if you want it, you can get a pro fighter tag with your real name as your screen name. All you need to do is PM a MOD for it.

Cleber Luciano Jiu Jitsu in Huntington. or Candals Mixed Martial Arts at Brookhurst and Katella. Hope youre talking about Orange County, CALIFORNIA. Cleber has an amazing reputation, as does Candals. Both are top notch. Im with Candals. you can go here for some more info, if youd like...

myspace.com/candalsmma