Are PvP MMOs dead?

Discussion in 'Video Game Forum' started by DynamicLoosener, Jul 17, 2017 at 12:46 AM.

1. DynamicLoosener Grass Fed Free Range Dolce Belt

DynamicLoosener
    Are PvP MMO's dead? I am an oldschool UO/Asherons Call/DAoC vet and every game I have tried for the last 10 years has been a steaming pile of shit.

I like fighting other people but hate the stupid "battlegrounds" they put in games to appease the liberal crowd. Im to a point where I am just going to start playing paintball irl to get my pvp fix.

Der Eisbar likes this.
  2. Gref No.

Gref
    I don't think it's implemented yet but check out Project Gorgon. It's a throwback to Asherons Call. The dev team is very small and progress is at a crawl but it's currently free to play.

3. Der Eisbar Furry funk master

Der Eisbar
    Seems to be that way....

people are pussies and don't like to play MMO's in an open world setting with PvP. Gaming has turned into every other form of popular media like music and movies, its a race to the bottom. Let's make shit as easy and accessible as possible to get the most amount of players and $

Hogey likes this.
  4. TheRuthlessOne Violence Belt

TheRuthlessOne
    Majority of ESO endgame is PVP

5. Popsaregood230 Blue Belt

Popsaregood230
    I just don't get the joy out of UO freeshards anymore. Hasnt been anything to draw my attention in a long time really. I mostly play quakelive/champions now. Pure pvp lol.

6. Bob Gray Deadlights Belt

Bob Gray
  7. Hogey Black Belt

Hogey
    I guess it would not count as an mmo but rust is awesome game for pvp

Servers have up to 350 people in them so I consider it pretty massive

8. Madmick Stop Spoiling My TV Life (it's the one I like)

Madmick
    In an open setting? You can run around killing other players in the open world at that point?