Analysing Khabib Nurmagomedov skills

winbyzulu

Yellow Belt
@Yellow
Reaction score
If the real reason why Khabib struggled so much against Tibau was the PEDS and weight(muscle) difference, plus Tibau grappling experience, does that mean that Khabib have very slim chances against welterweights like Woodley, GSP, Colby, where he will not have the weight/strength advantage?

I have very little knowledge in wrestling/sambo, but I realize that khabib is world class, but his fight against Tibau made me think if the gap in skills is really that big in comparison with other fighters.

obs: sorry, english is not my first language.

If the real reason why Khabib struggled so much against Tibau was the PEDS and weight(muscle) difference, plus Tibau grappling experience, does that mean that Khabib have very slim chances against welterweights like Woodley, GSP, Colby, where he will not have the weight/strength advantage?

I have very little knowledge in wrestling/sambo, but I realize that khabib is world class, but his fight against Tibau made me think if the gap in skills is really that big in comparison with other fighters.

obs: sorry, english is not my first language.
http://forums.sherdog.com/threads/d...stern-european-career.3830345/#post-144836697

http://forums.sherdog.com/threads/d...e-anatomy-of-a-fighter-khabib-part-1.3844333/

http://forums.sherdog.com/threads/d...e-anatomy-of-a-fighter-khabib-part-2.3844507/

I think its been documented he had to learn to fight in a cage vs ring.

That was his 2nd fight in a cage

Those 3 wrestlers are bigger. If Conor can stuff a fresh round 1 Khabib then he absolutely will be out muscled by GSP, Woodley and Colby.

This monster will not be pushed around.
A3A5B02A-25F2-4F9A-83DE-FE1E2256E85B.jpeg

Last edited:
Tibau has some of the best defensive wrestling in MMA history, looked about a weight division above Khabib on fight night, and has better TDD than GSP.

Noobs.