Advice on training and achieving my goals

SRN

SOCRATEEEES
@Silver
Reaction score
The next semester will be quite busy for me with school and work so I really want to plan ahead so I won't waste my time or get frustrated.

A bit of background; Last year, after realising I looked like shit, I started training seriously for the first time in my life. I did Stronglifts and IF at the same time and lost a good amount of weight. I was happy with the weight lost but a bit discouraged and embarrassed because I was feeling weak while lifting. Maybe it was because I was doing fasted? I didn't even squat 80kg and my press numbers were even more depressing. It was a start tho for someone who had never done anything like that. I was eating right, counting everything, sleeping ok but was under a lot of stress. Unfortunately I got sick and had to go under the knife which caused me to stop everything since mid Sept. Since then I've been focusing on other matters and didn't return to the gym. I did start running (C25K) recently to get things under control and not balloon up again.

Alright, so here's the thing I need your guys opinion. I'm 31, 80kg, 171cm. I still look like shit! I'm really soft and not impressive looking. Tbh I expected more muscle gain doing Stronglifts. I have no intention to be yuge but I don't want to look small either. I'm already short and small ffs I want to look like a grown man not a boy lol I also want to be strong so it's not just aesthetics. I couldn't care less about being ripped. The problem is I don't know what to do next. What's the best route for me? What should I be dedicating the next 6 months of my life?