Draw with a belt on the line

Clippy

Good Times
@plutonium
Reaction score
With Thompson vs Woodley - Woodley (or whoever the champ is, no racist) shouldn't have been allowed to keep the belt.

You didn't win. Neither did the other guy. Should each person receive half?

No, here's what should happen, nobody is the champ. There is declaired a vacancy in the belt and in the rematch a champion will be named. This will also reset the belt holder's reign counter if they get some kind of Anderson Silva like reign.

What do you think? Agree, ideas for improvement?

I'm not good at multitasking sorry

disagree. this was decided centuries ago in other sports. reinventing the wheel to make it octagonal would not be a step forward, and neither would your idea.

disagree. this was decided centuries ago in other sports. reinventing the wheel to make it octagonal would not be a step forward, and neither would your idea.

Can we at least give the other guy an interim belt?

Ideas need to change sometimes, that's why archaic presidents get elected

Or at the absolute least, when Bruce buffer does the announcement he says "And still ... kind of ... the UFC champion etc"

Nah, 6th round, no time limit, 2 men enter, 1 man leave.

If beastin' 25/8 gets to keep his nickname boring fight afte boring fight, then woodley gets to keep his belt until wonderboy beats him...

How about Woodley gives up the gold belt and receives a silver belt until it's certified?

I'm not running out of ideas until I fix this.

With Thompson vs Woodley - Woodley (or whoever the champ is, no racist) shouldn't have been allowed to keep the belt.

You didn't win. Neither did the other guy. Should each person receive half?

No, here's what should happen, nobody is the champ. There is declaired a vacancy in the belt and in the rematch a champion will be named. This will also reset the belt holder's reign counter if they get some kind of Anderson Silva like reign.

What do you think? Agree, ideas for improvement?