Newbie rule question

AndyChow

White Belt
@White
Reaction score
Hello. I've read the rules of MMA, but had a few specific questions.

1) Can you "yank" your opponent? Example, grabbing your opponents wrist, and yanking him in the opposite direction.

2) Is intentional dislocation of arms, shoulders, knees legal?

3) Is intentional tearing of tendons legal?

4) Is "squeezing" with your fingers legal? Example, someone having you in a headlock, you squeezing a fold of skin on the forearm and "yanking" it.

5) Is stomping legal? Example, jumping on a grounded opponent and landing on his ribs.

I've mostly seen what things you "can't" do in the rules, only the fifth one was addressed and said "not to the head", but didn't specify my scenario. Answers seemed to say yes and no on body stomping depending on who answered.

I'm a total newbie, sorry if my questions sound dumb.

1) Can you "yank" your opponent? Example, grabbing your opponents wrist, and yanking him in the opposite direction.

4) Is "squeezing" with your fingers legal? Example, someone having you in a headlock, you squeezing a fold of skin on the forearm and "yanking" it.

5) Is stomping legal? Example, jumping on a grounded opponent and landing on his ribs.

I've mostly seen what things you "can't" do in the rules, only the fifth one was addressed and said "not to the head", but didn't specify my scenario. Answers seemed to say yes and no on body stomping depending on who answered.

You have some sort of breaking tendons and bones fetish?

1)Yes I think you mean wristlock)but you cant grab inside the glove.
2)yes (watch jones vs glover)but small joint manipulation is not allowed
3) how would u do that?
4 no
5)No. stomping on grounded fighter is not allowed

Last edited:
{<huh}

What's with your questions?

Dislocating arms? Shoulders?

Tearing tendons?

They are fighting human beings not Raptors.

<41>

4 no for sure. No small joint manipulation. 1,2,3 and 5 are alright from what I've seen.