Jon Jones on Rogan

irc

Brown Belt
@Brown
Reaction score
Did anyone get the feeling Jones did not come across as being cleanup up? Like at all? When he talked about the training he was doing, and about the motivational statements on his phone...I was like, really dude? Physically he looks off too. Maybe im reading too much into it. Asking honestly, not trying to hate at all.

He never does. He speaks like a person trying to convey a personality that isn't genuinely their own. Still the GOAT, though.

I dunno, he seemed way more together when Helwani talked to him a while ago.

Yeah, I think you're reading too much into it. He seemed pretty much on the wagon to me. Then again, I'm no groundhog expert.

Either way, I hope he stays on the straight & narrow...

No. Jones is a sociopath. He'll put on whatever character he feels like he needs to.

How many separate threads do posters need to create to tell Sherdog their armchair psychologist breakdown?

Who the fuck brings their publicist to a podcast?

Jon Jones, apparently.

I bought very little of what he was saying, and he lied his ass off about the traffic accident.

Indont think Jones does any kind of public speaking well.

I agree with above that he seemed better during the Helwani walk and talk but I think that was the format.

Stick him under a light in front of mic and camera and he searches for his next thought, forgets what he is talking about and comes across a little out of his element.

I think this can be interpreted as being a phones but he's probably just thinking of ass.

It's hard to gauge. I can see how someone who really doesn't like him could, through that lens, believe he is full of shit but I've seen people act similarly when they express themselves.

If words were fucking and fighting he's probably be Shakespeare.

Who the fuck brings their publicist to a podcast?

Jon Jones, apparently.

I bought very little of what he was saying, and he lied his ass off about the traffic accident.