13mm v 10mm belt, general Inzer questions

SteveQ

I'd rather be fishing
@Blue
Reaction score
there have been a few belt threads lately so I'm trying not to repeat anything that's come up recently...

what are the advantages of each size of belt? It looks like the default is 13mm. Why's that?

Also - is the Inzer Lever worth double the cost of the Inzer econ? Is there any huge benefit to the lever other than its quicker to get really tight?

I know that the consensus is to get a belt of uniform width and I will do so, but can anyone explain in simple terms why that's better?

Finally, I think that the "Neptune" shirt is cool. Anyone know how their t-shirts run as far as size? Half the time I need a large, half the time I need an XL. Anyone have a shirt from them?
http://www.inzernet.com/detail.asp?PRODUCT_ID=NEPTUNE_T_BRN

thanks,
steve

I'm no expert but I can speak on behalf of the inzer econ belt, as that is the one I currently use.

Its of the 13mm thickness, which I find to be a tad too thick for me, as I'm a pretty small guy (32" waist, 155lbs) so its pretty stiff and a little tough to deadlift in. the econ is a great belt and if I had to buy over again, I'd definitely save the 40 clams for the t-shirt.

As far as the uniform belt width, I definitely feel the belt pressing against my abs much more than when I tried the shitty school gym bodybuilding style belt, helps alot with squats.

I hope that helps.

For all Inzer product questions and purchases I highly recommend calling HouseOfPain.com and talking to one of the powerlifting gear reps.

They're the # 1 distributor of IAD products for a good reason.

I've got myself a small Inzer 13mm double-buckle Forever belt (sorry for the longwinded name) and my waist right now is probably right around 29 inches; from experience, I can tell you that the thicker belts, especially for smaller guys, take a while to break in, but now that I've had it for a while, I love it and wouldn't want to bother with the 10mm.