10 things no one tells you before you become a professional boxer

Great article I love his comment on granite chin lol

Definitely insightful. The running doesn't surprise me in the least.

Oddly enough, getting your hands wrapped for 45mins was the only thing that I found unusual. Of course I no pro and never will be, but I used to wrap my hands in roughly 10mins. I could t imagine doing that for another 35mins.

Definitely insightful. The running doesn't surprise me in the least.

Oddly enough, getting your hands wrapped for 45mins was the only thing that I found unusual. Of course I no pro and never will be, but I used to wrap my hands in roughly 10mins. I could t imagine doing that for another 35mins.

That is odd. I'm a pro and maybe it's different for guys who are preparing for world class 12 round fights, but my trainer never took that long to wrap my hands for a fight. We had a 12-round fighter at our gym before and I don't think it took him that long either.

Pretty insightful and came of abit egotistical. 7/10.

@Hi-Tech

Interesting. Thanks for sharing, mate. Reckon the Grow a Thick Skin advice on how to behave publicly when taunted is something that shouldn't be skimmed over.

That is odd. I'm a pro and maybe it's different for guys who are preparing for world class 12 round fights, but my trainer never took that long to wrap my hands for a fight. We had a 12-round fighter at our gym before and I don't think it took him that long either.

Some people have more durable hands and some people don't. You have boxers who routinely damage their hands during fights and you have boxers who never have these issues. I guess Froch has had many hand injuries and needs to be more careful than others. Also, he probably trained more than you and had more wear and tear on his body, considering the level he boxed at.