Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums

Go Back   Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > Other > Archives

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2012, 03:26 PM   #571
yovan

Green Belt
 
yovan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 1,246
vCash: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knuckles69 View Post
You people are getting Inception Trolled. A trolling, within a trolling, within a trolling, within a troll.
THIS THREAD....

I live and train in Raleigh and must admit, I'm completely confused.

__________________
http://www.vimeo.com/user1696822/videos
yovan is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 04:37 PM   #572
QingTian

Blue Belt
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 907
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffOkinawa View Post
I just want to point out that there's no evidence he has legit judo lineage either. He made some claims about receiving a belt from "his mentors," but when asked to name them, he said he wouldn't because he "doesn't have a relationship with his old sensei."

That, plus wearing a BJJ black belt he obviously bought for himself (not to mention the horrible newaza technique in his videos) makes me think he doesn't hold legit judo rank either.
Not to mention there is almost zero chance he has anything to do with Kosen Judo, which is a bunch of high schools in 20's and 30's Japan. Which, in any case, is no different that regular Judo except for a ruleset.

QingTian is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 05:05 PM   #573
kenpeters8

Orange Belt
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 407
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffOkinawa View Post
Sometimes I hear people suggest that Paredes hasn't been claiming BJJ expertise. He has recently scrubbed his site and Facebook page, so I thought I'd post this flyer as evidence:
Nice work exposing that fraudster James Paredes. It's funny that he scraped the "i" off with a razor blade on the window sign outside of his school, and now it reads "J u-Jitsu."

It's pretty damn obvious why he did that. He obviously thought "oh shit! everyone knows I'm a fraud now, I better change the spelling so it won't look like I'm teaching fake shits and claiming it's Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I'll just say it's my made-up bullshit and call it Paredes Jujutsu."

Yea right, you got caught, James Paredes. We all know you're a fraud. Don't try to act slick by scraping that "i" off of your window sign with a razor blade. We know what you're thinking. You trying to play it off slick, it didn't work! Hahaha!

kenpeters8 is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 05:53 PM   #574
BjjStats

White Belt
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 146
vCash: 500
I really really hope he is having his regularly scheduled class tomorrow night. I heard a rumor on FB that his classes might be on hold, but I can't find anything official.

__________________
bjjrefspot.blogspot.com/
BjjStats is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 06:14 PM   #575
kenpeters8

Orange Belt
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 407
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by BjjStats View Post
I really really hope he is having his regularly scheduled class tomorrow night. I heard a rumor on FB that his classes might be on hold, but I can't find anything official.
On hold cause James Paredes is afraid people will dojo storm him? I wouldn't be surprised. He's a scaredy-cat now! Everyone is going to expose him even more! Be afraid, James Paredes! Be very afraid, you damn fraudster!

kenpeters8 is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 06:50 PM   #576
QuickSand

White Belt
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
vCash: 50
They've been doing some updating on their website http://www.moskarate.com/

- Links across the top still say Jiu Jitsu
- Scroll down we now see Padares Ju-Jtsu Ne-waza
- Under the Jiu Jitsu link, we have Padares Ju-Jutsu, with the new logo spelt JTSU
- Schedule still says Jiu Jitsu

Seems to me Sensei Padares, ah fuck it you don't deserve that title from what we can see, James, you obviously have many things to hide if your constantly changing your website after been outed on sherdog.

Seems to me, any self respecting BJJ or Judo practitioner would have no issues in the world stating their lineage when asked. The fact that you are going out of your way to avoid answering a rather basic and straight forward question like a politician makes me wonder if you have ever trained in either BJJ, Ju Jitsu, judo or indeed any form of martial art. I put my money on you been a Youtube student. Everything you know you've "taught", for lack of a better word, yourself by watch videos and are now hell bent on living in a fantasy world where you think you are a black belt in any form of martial art. I call you a fraud, a fake, a scam artist. You are doing nothing but harm to your students by teaching them ineffective, dangerous and down right useless technique under the premise of been a Sensei

I am more than happy to apologise for these accusations, just come clean and tell us your Lineage in both Judo and BJJ. Show us proof of who gave you your ranks. Every time you stall or try to avoid the questions just shows how much of a coward you really are.

On the other hand, I hope Sensei Mo can come to his senses and realise that he has a fraud in his hall. At least Mo has verifiable credentials, unlike you james

__________________
struggle all you want, it'll only get worse

A Black Belt Is A White Belt That Didn't Quit
QuickSand is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 06:54 PM   #577
All In The Game

Green Belt
 
All In The Game's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: i dunno man prolly the gym or something
Posts: 1,359
vCash: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickSand View Post
They've been doing some updating on their website

On the other hand, I hope Sensei Mo can come to his senses and realise that he has a fraud in his hall. At least Mo has verifiable credentials, unlike you james
...are we sure about this?

__________________
GÌRL§ GÈñÈRĆÌõñ £ÌGH†ÌñG!!!!! ∀ℱ†∃ℜ ϟℭĦϴѺḺ ℱЇḠĦ†ЇℕḠ‼ ϟ☮ℒℑÐ ϟИ∀Ḱℰ ℱℐḠℋ†ℑℵḠ‼‼MÄÇHÌÐÄ £ÌGH†ÌñG!!! ♥♥ €ÜИjṲℵḠ*4êvr!♥ ♥ KPOP TOP TEAM WORLDWIDE!!! flava flower (;
All In The Game is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 07:39 PM   #578
QuickSand

White Belt
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
vCash: 50
He has his linage posted, few quick emails and calls would verify his claims.

__________________
struggle all you want, it'll only get worse

A Black Belt Is A White Belt That Didn't Quit
QuickSand is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 07:51 PM   #579
JustinTime

Blue Belt
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Orange Park, FL
Posts: 766
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuickSand View Post
He has his linage posted, few quick emails and calls would verify his claims.
Where?

JustinTime is offline  
Old 11-15-2012, 08:01 PM   #580
QuickSand

White Belt
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 32
vCash: 50
Under the about us section form their website...

Quote:
Sensei Mohsen was trained on the Egyptian national karate team by Sensei Okamoto who was trained by Master Nakayama who studied under Gichin Funakoshi (the founder of Shotokan Karate)
Obviously this isn't clear cut as to his earlier training, but its something.

More than James has put into the public domain

__________________
struggle all you want, it'll only get worse

A Black Belt Is A White Belt That Didn't Quit
QuickSand is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Latest Threads



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 AM.

Sherdog.com Forum Rules Clear Cookies Social Groups Lost Password
Contact Us - Sherdog Forums - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Top - AdChoices

Skin made by Alex. © iStyles.uni.cc Powered by vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
forums.sherdog.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2013 All Rights Reserved.
monitoring_string = "fd5733925866a04e50edd70f38dfaa35"
monitoring_string = "603ac9fff68f23709f2a42bf5e29272b"