Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums

Go Back   Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > General Discussion > Mayberry Lounge

Mayberry Lounge Light-hearted humor and intelligent discussion only. No flaming.

Old 09-02-2010, 01:36 PM   #1
hypotyposis

Green Belt

vCash: 500
Retail Stores that are closed on weekends?

So I have about 3 years of Assistant Manager experience and about a year and a half of Manager experience that I currently have at my job now. It's an office job and my assistant manager experience was at a retail store.

Well I fear the economy is going to cause me to lose my job soon so I've been preemptively searching for a new one. I've started looking back at retail stores as I enjoyed life much more talking to customers and co-workers daily than sitting in a frickin' office.

But I really don't want to give up my weekends that I've grown accustomed to. Thus I want to find a retail store that is closed on weekends. I don't mind working nights so much.

I know Chick-Fil-A is closed on Sundays so that'd be close, but ideally I want full weekends off. I live in Austin, TX if you have store ideas that are only regional.

Wanderlei has a staredown that makes you think 'this is gonna hurt' but Fedor's makes you think 'shit, I might die.'

I wish I had ataraxia.
hypotyposis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 01:38 PM   #2
panchosancho
Banned

What is this, the 1950's?

panchosancho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 01:39 PM   #3
hypotyposis

Green Belt

Quote:
Originally Posted by panchosancho View Post
What is this, the 1950's?
As far as jobs go, I wish.

Wanderlei has a staredown that makes you think 'this is gonna hurt' but Fedor's makes you think 'shit, I might die.'

I wish I had ataraxia.
hypotyposis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 01:48 PM   #4
TheGoodCat

Brown Belt

Most factory/production line work have weekends off.

TheGoodCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 01:48 PM   #5
Codex Gigas

Purple Belt