Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums

Go Back   Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > Fight Discussion > Muay Thai and Kickboxing

Muay Thai and Kickboxing Fist and Feet Fighting Forum Discussion.

Old 09-09-2009, 10:25 AM   #1
Pinoy Badboy**
Banned

vCash: 500
Attn: Muay Thai scholars, Moving & changing gyms...

I'm relocating and might be training under this guy, he seems legit, but i'm not good with old school Thai fighters and names in general. Idk, it's just really throwing me off that he's doing a jackie chan pose in his pic...ugggh

Maybe you more seasoned and knowledgeable Muay Thai vets can help me in seeing if this guy is worth training under. Here's his bio.

Quote:
Arjarn Tong Trithara was born 1952, on the 27th March, Banpan, Autthaya, Thailand in and had his first introduction to the Thai fighting techniques at the age of twelve years old.He was trained by his uncle, who was a fighter under the name of "Saming Lukbanpan". He started Tong training at the age of twelve years of age.

by C. Heyliger

Later Tong began to be trained by a Champion fighter named "Samaair Sorndang", who was a Thai Boxing champion and western style boxing. Tong fought a few times in Central and Southern Thailand accumulating around 22 fights. On May 5th 1971 at the age of eighteen, Tong traveled to the United States of America. He began to train at the Thai Boxing Academy (The first Thai Boxing school in the United States) and was under the instruction of another famous Muay Thai and western style boxing champion champion named "Niyom Prasertsom" at the The Thai Boxing Academy in Hollywood, California.