Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums

Go Back   Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > Training Discussion > Grappling Technique

Grappling Technique You don't know a heel hook from a toe hold, and that's why you need to come here.

Old 09-19-2009, 02:28 PM   #1
Seio Nage
Banned

vCash: 500
body goes into shock under sudden and extreme pain

The other day, my knee left knee popped/ got dislocated/ or it slid out and went back to its original place...

i kinda felt i was losing consciousness as i sat down and was experiencing great pain.

I remembered my vision was slowly fading into black. My friends told me that i was turning white and pale at that moment.

I just kept my composure, and breathed slowly as i regained myself. This had happened to me already 3 times whenever my knee popped.

The last one happened as i was going down the stairs. As I shifted my whole body weight to my left knee, it popped.

I have been playing judo since 1999. And I have a torn LCL which i have been nursing since 2003.

They say that the body goes into shock upon experiencing great pain.

Anybody with a similar experience?

(sparring/non-sparring related incidences)

Seio Nage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 02:29 PM   #2
JARRELLBIGTIME
Minotauro

Damn dawg you fucked yourself up pretty bad didnt you,shit i'll pray for you

/▌
/ \
JARRELLBIGTIME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2009, 02:32 PM   #3
InvertedBJJ

Green Belt

Quote:
Originally Posted by JARRELLBIGTIME View Post
Damn dawg you fucked yourself up pretty bad didnt you,shit i'll pray for you
Yeah man shit dawg holy fuck what a godly person you hahaha.

This Iraqi got shot in the the throat by and he went into shock before he died.

Old 09-19-2009, 04:14 PM   #4
blazininmanch

Yellow Belt