Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums

Go Back   Sherdog Mixed Martial Arts Forums > Training Discussion > Grappling Technique

Grappling Technique You don't know a heel hook from a toe hold, and that's why you need to come here.

Old 07-31-2008, 09:59 PM   #1
Nicos111
Banned

vCash: 500
BJJ in South Side of Chicago

I'm a student at the University of Chicago, who has been training BJJ in NYC for the last few months 4-5 days a week. However in another month I'm heading back to the South Side. Does anyone know of any semi-reputable BJJ places on the South Side of Chicago (or within 20-30 min of the South Side)?
Unfortunately there is no BJJ club and I'm afraid most everything that I've learned is going to deteriorate before I can return to my dojo in NYC.

Anyone have any advice? I imagine my situation is a fairly common one.

Nicos111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2008, 11:12 PM   #2
Randy Couture**
Banned

New Breed

Gracie Barra

Randy Couture** is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 12:01 AM   #3
BJJ in Chicago
Livin' la vida bomba

oh sweet goodness...

the search button is about two inches above the right side of your post... but i'll link you the other threads anyways.

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/be...o-area-571003/

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/il...aining-798569/

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/sc...i-town-790955/

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/bj...hicago-729903/

http://www.sherdog.net/forums/f12/ri...-greek-744841/

read through those 5 and you'll be set

Use coupon code BRD231 for 10% off all supplement & protein orders at TrueProtein.com!!
BJJ in Chicago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 05:38 AM   #4
Ronin Rug
Banned

Wow, DragonFire. How thoughtful of you.

I was gonna say my cousin trains at Gracie Barra and is also a white belt. I was gonna suggest you tell him i sent you and he could armbar you real quick.

Ronin Rug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2008, 01:22 PM   #5
ILGrappler

Purple Belt